Ronn Torossian and the 21-Minute French Fry Wait

November 19, 2007

 
(image cred)

The 5WPR CEO, when not being featured in BusinessWeek, sometimes has a craving for those Mickey D’s french fries.  From his blog:

Tuesday night had a burning desire for McDonald’s French fries. Walked into my local Upper West Side McDonald’s and ordered and paid….. and waited and waited and waited. After looking at my watch I realized 14 minutes had passed and complained. The employee behind the counter told me if I didn’t like it I could leave (Huh?). So I said OK, give me my money back and I don’t want to wait anymore. He said no refunds so keep waiting. After exactly 21 minutes I was handed my French fries (not exactly fast food)…. And complained to the manager who pretended not to hear me (and the 10 around me who were also complaining).

First of all, that is one crappy McDonald’s.  Who makes people wait 21 minutes for french fries? Scratch that, who actually waits around 21 minutes for french fries! 

At PRNewser, we like to avoid fast foods.  How do you think we keep up our model-like physique?  But when we do have those primal cravings, we’d be rather pissed if it took 21 minutes for us to indulge!

Leave a Reply

